By Liz Petoniak
Photography: Michael Fornataro

INSPIRATION

Whether it’s for the Steelers, University of Pittsburgh football, or a country concert at Heinz Field, it’s no secret that Pittsburgh loves to tailgate. It brings together our family and friends, and fosters lasting memories. We couldn’t think of a better setting to showcase fall fashion for women, men, and kids! Inspired by Tommy Hilfiger’s fall ad campaigns, we aimed to create an interactive scene in the parking lot of the Cardello Building on the North Shore, just outside of the WHIRL office, where fans actually tailgate. The West End Bridge provided a scenic backdrop for the shoot, and even though the weather proved menacing at times (high winds and a few downpours), it made for a perfect fall day!

Special thanks to Docherty Talent & Modeling Agency for compiling an amazing cast of models for this shoot!

MORE FALL FASHION

Here are a few of our favorite pieces for guys and gals.

Gelareh Mizrahi python backpack, Yeni, Shadyside

Gelareh Mizrahi python backpack, $1,495, Yeni.

Watchcraft copper watch, MoZaic Boutique, Bridgeville

Watchcraft copper watch, $363, MoZaic Boutique.

G Star leather jacket, Charles Spiegel for Men, Squirrel Hill

G Star “Phoenix” leather jacket, $660, Charles Spiegel for Men.


Sognatore Salon and Spa Pittsburgh

Jennie Williams and Frankie Musolin of Sognatoré Salon and Spa styled hair-dos that suited each of the characters’ personalities.

Valarie Panei Professional Makeup Artist Pittsburgh

Valarie Panei, Professional Makeup Artist, and intern Hillary Cunningham created stunning looks — ranging from dewy and natural, to edgy — for each model using a fall color palette.


VENDOR DETAILS

#1 Cochran, cochran.com
Charles Spiegel for Men, 5841 Forbes Ave., Squirrel Hill. 412.421.9311. charlesspiegel.com
D’s Six Pax & Dogz, 1118. S Braddock Ave., Regent Square. 412.241.4666. ds6pax.com
Day Automotive Group, dayauto.com
The Dog Stop, 2530 Smallman St., Strip District. 412.315.7050. | 1140 Washington Blvd., East End. 412.361.0911. | 2858 Banksville Road, Banksville. 412.343.1171. | 8325 Ohio River Blvd., Sewickley. 412.766.3647. | thedogstop.net
e.b. Pepper, 5411 Walnut St., Shadyside. 412.683.3815.
Footloose Shadyside, 736 Bellefonte St., Shadyside. 412.687.3663. footlooseshadyside.com
Giant Eagle Market District, marketdistrict.com
Kristi Boutique, 345 Freeport Road, Aspinwall. 412.782.2033. kristiboutique.com
Larrimor’s, 249 Fifth Ave., Downtown. 412.471.5727. larrimors.com
Littles Shoes, 5850 Forbes Ave., Squirrel Hill. 800.646.7463. littlesshoes.com
Louis Anthony Jewelers, 1775 N. Highland Road, Upper St. Clair. 412.854.0310. louisanthony.com
MoZaic Boutique, 1597 Washington Pike, Bridgeville. 412.275.3787. mozaicboutique.com
One Brilliant, 12 Brilliant Ave., Aspinwall. 412.781.3443. onebrilliant.com
The Picket Fence, 5425 Walnut St., Shadyside. 412.246.0350. picketfenceshadyside.com
Roberta Weissburg Leathers, 5415 Walnut St., Shadyside. 412.681.8188. | 527 South 27th St., SouthSide Works. 412.488.8008. | robertaweissburgleathers.com
Sognatoré Salon and Spa, 1100 Liberty Ave., Downtown. 412.391.1181. sognatoresalon.com
Valarie Panei Professional Makeup Artist, 412.480.1132. valariepanei.com
Yeni, 5411 Walnut St., Second Floor, Shadyside. 412.687.9364. yenijewerly.com

Previous post

Dish on WISH 99.7: Chef's Best Dish 2014

Next post

Q&A: Dixie's Tupperware Party, CLO Cabaret