By Rachel Jones

Congrats to Point Park University for bringing the first original, unscripted series to STARZ! The Chair follows two up-and-coming directors who will use the same script and budget to create their own unique feature films. A multi-platform voting system determines who wins the $250,000 prize. Filmed in Pittsburgh, The Chair is produced by Point Park University, Emmy-nominated producer Chris Moore, Pittsburgh native and top actor Zachary Quinto, and Quinto’s production company, Before The Door Pictures. Nelson Chipman, associate professor of cinema arts at Point Park University, says, “It will be a terrific opportunity to see the University profiled, to see the ways the city was utilized for the films, and to see the efficient and hardworking crews in action.”

Vote on

from October 25-November 2 for your favorite director on STARZ’ The Chair. Watch the finale on November 8 at 10 p.m. to see if Anna Martemucci or Shane Dawson will be crowned the winner!

Point Park University,
The Chair,
Previous post

McMurray's Newest Taco Joint is a Must Sea

Next post

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices CEO Celebrates New Company Brand